Friday, February 25, 2011

Saving CKLN

Episode 46 of This Is Toronto is now available.

This latest edition features CKLN 88.1 FM.

Since 1983, this Ryerson-based station has been an alternative voice on the Toronto airwaves. But a recent CRTC decision nearly took it off the air.

NEXT EPISODE: March 11, 2011

- ER

Thursday, February 24, 2011

Wednesday, February 23, 2011

Bobcats 114 Raptors 101

It's official.

The Raptors will be finishing below the 500 mark.

(Just in case you weren't sure)

- ER

Monday, February 21, 2011

Quick Note About Bautista's Contract

$64 Million over five years.

That's a lot of dough.

A huge monkey has jumped on Jose Bautista's back. In about seven months (or less), we'll find out if Bautista can handle the pressure of being the franchise player.

- ER

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Re. Carey Price and Tim Thomas

Two weeks ago, Tim Thomas and Carey Price were under the influence of sheer idiocy.

Their little fight made me angry and inspired this new article.

Fighting in hockey will horrifically turn tragic one day.

- ER

Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Re. IBM's Watson

HA! I knew most of the answers before the stupid computer figured it out!

- ER

Friday, February 11, 2011

Your Online Funny Pages

Episode 45 of This Is Toronto is now available!

This latest edition features, a Toronto-based website that allows users to create their own comic strips.

Next episode: Feb. 25, 2011

- ER

Wednesday, February 09, 2011

Cool As Ice

I'm on a Vanilla Ice kick right now. Having said that...

"Drop the zero and get with the hero."

- ER

Friday, February 04, 2011

Tuesday, February 01, 2011

Re. The 12-game Losing Streak

The only good thing about the Raptors' 12-game losing streak: Cleveland is on a 21-game losing streak.

The glass....she is half-full.

- ER